Fergus gives an exclusive interview to the Blog and also writes his own article about being our New Head Boy.

Wow! I’m not sure there is a better word to describe my summer. After completing my Gold DofE expedition at the start I was fortunate enough to spend three weeks ‘Down Under’ playing rugby, jetboating and my personal favourite billeting with opposition families.
After all this excitement school seemed a rather dull concept however only moments into the first day I was back into the swing of things, meeting new boys and playing pool (on the newly clothed tables). After only two and half weeks of the new term school is up and running like a well-oiled machine. Year 12s are settling into their new A level choices, Year 10s are starting their GCSE courses and the Year 7s are starting their journey through the school. One thing I have noticed throughout these first few weeks, from talking to boys throughout the length of the school, is the enthusiasm and effort shown in every aspect of school life.
This attitude is a key trait of a Stamfordian and will lead to success. Success is not getting A*’s or playing first team sport but simply trying hard, doing well and ticking off your aims and goals. As Head of School it delights me to see boys acting in this manner so early on in a long school year. I am excited to see the development and progress that will occur throughout the school in the rest of the year- great effort lads.

Check out the pictures below and click this link to see the interview I gave to Bob Singer about how I’m finding being Head Boy:   Head Boy Interview

Fergus Cato, Head Boy.